Upcoming Events
Fri, April 14, 2017
Mon, April 17, 2017
Our History

Our History

The history of the College has its roots in the parishes of Maryborough and Hervey Bay. It was a vision that began as far back as 1991 and began to be formed into a reality through 1992 with parishioners from Maryborough and Hervey Bay. That vision was to see the Anglican Church establish a school in the Fraser Coast district to contribute to the education and development of young lives in the local communities in an environment founded and shaped by the Christian faith.

The College commenced operations in a business office in Main Street, Pialba, on 1st July 1994. Our Foundation Principal was Mr Grahame Ginn (1994 - 2004). On 31st January 1995, the College opened its doors to 138 students from Years 1 to 8, and was officially Blessed, Dedicated and Opened on Saturday 1st April 1995 at a ceremony in the College grounds officiated at by the Most Reverend Peter Hollingworth, Archbishop of the Anglican Diocese of Brisbane.

Over the subsequent years the College has experienced rapid growth both in student enrolments and the provision of facilities. The College’s Master Plan identified a number of stages for buildings. The most recent stage completed was Stage 9.

The College now boasts an extensive built environment catering for the diverse learning needs of our children. This incorporates a state of the art Kindergarten facility, Prep School, general classrooms, a leading edge Library and Resource Centre, Science labs, a purpose built Technology Precinct with computer labs/pods, covered multi-purpose area, dedicated art and drama classrooms, a contemporary, fully-equipped Language Centre, catering and food technology laboratory, industrial technology building, administration offices, staff rooms, shade areas, etc.

The Fraser Chapel (formerly St Mary’s the Virgin Anglican Church) was moved from Tewantin to the College site.

At the first Speech Day, the Primary administration building was named the Coman Building after the Executive Officer of the Anglican School’s Commission, Dr Peter Coman. Other buildings are named after commonly noted local shrubs and trees. The Houses of the College are named after stars or star systems.

Our Leaders

                                Mr Grahame Ginn OAM (1994 – 2004) – Foundation Principal
                                Mr Tony Wood (2005 – 2011)
                                The Rev’d Canon Len Nairn OAM (2012)
                                Mrs Leisa Harper (2013 –  )