Upcoming Events

No events to display
Governing Body

Governing Body

As a Diocesan Owned School, the governing body of the School is Diocesan Council. The members of Diocesan Council are:

§  The Most Reverend Dr P J Aspinall §  The Right Reverend Dr J C Holland
§  The Right Reverend G M Smith §  The Right Reverend A Taylor
§  The Right Reverend C Venables §  The Venerable G F Harch
§  The Reverend Dr R Bowles §  The Reverend Dr J Inkpin
§  The Reverend A Lowe §  The Reverend J Woolner
§  Dr Ann Dashwood §  Dr Ruth S Kerr OAM
§  Ms A Kjellgren §  The Honourable Justice D Mullins
§  Dr T Nicholson §  Mr T C Reid

Diocesan Council delegates certain governance functions to the School Council via the School’s Constitution.

In circumstances where the directors of the governing body must be provided with a report about sexual abuse or likely sexual abuse the Diocesan Council has, pursuant to Section 366B of the Education (General Provisions) Act, delegated that role to Mr Greg Milles, the Director of Professional Standards within the Diocese.

Certain governance functions are delegated to our College Council.